Home>News>Events>Lapland Chamber Orchestra: 'Spring/Summer/Energy… yes now!'
Event calendar

Lapland Chamber Orchestra: 'Spring/Summer/Energy… yes now!'

jontte 960x540.jpg

John Storgårds, conductor and musical direction Reetta Kataja, violin Lauri Angervo, cello

William Grant Still: Summerland, arr. for woodwind quintet Adam Lesnick, Finnish premiere of arr.
Henri Vieuxtemps/Adrien-François Servais: Grand duo (based on the opera 'Les Huguenots' by Giacomo Meyerbeer)
Robert Schumann: Abendlied op. 85 no 12, arr. for string orchestra Arthur Luck
Alfred Schnittke: Sonata for Violin and Chamber Orchestra, arr. of Violin Sonata No. 1
Camille Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1 in A minor, arr. for solo cello and string nonet Mordechai & Ilan Rechtman, Finnish premiere of arr.
Igor Stravinsky: Le Sacre du Printemps, arr. for woodwind quintet Michael Byerly

23.2.2022 7:00 PM–9:00 PM

Tickets from 28/22,50/11€ Buy tickets